Comparison
Free booking and order systems in Malaysia, compared
For a Malaysian small business that takes bookings or orders through WhatsApp, free plans differ in three ways: how many bookings or orders they allow, whether customers can pay by FPX online banking, and whether WhatsApp messages cost extra. SiniSlot has no booking or order limit, includes FPX and WhatsApp reminders, and charges per online payment instead of a monthly fee. Janjikan has unlimited free appointments but does not mention online payment. Setmore and Zoho Bookings have free appointment plans with email reminders. TempahGO takes FPX on a capped free plan, with reminders by email. SimplyBook.me, Take App and WhatsMenu cap their free plans at 50 a month. Fresha has no free plan.
SiniSlot wrote this page, so we are not neutral. Every fact about another product comes from that company’s own pricing page, checked on 24 October 2026, and each row links to its source. Plans and prices change, so check the source before you decide. If something here is out of date, email support@sinislotbooking.com and we will correct it.
By Zukmi Hazamer, founder of SiniSlot Booking · Prices checked on 2026-10-24
Free plans side by side
What each free plan includes, what it limits, and what the first paid plan costs. Prices are as each company shows them, in its own currency.
| Tool | Made for | Free plan | Online payment | WhatsApp messages | Paid plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SiniSlotSource | Made forAppointments, food orders, homestays and online shops in Malaysia | Free planFree with every feature. No limit on bookings, orders, services or staff. | Online paymentFPX online banking through Billplz, and cards if you turn them on, paid out to your bank account. Each online payment costs RM0.50 to SiniSlot plus RM1.25 to Billplz (1.8% of the amount for a card). Cash and pay-at-counter bookings are free. | WhatsApp messagesBooking confirmations and reminders included at no charge. | Paid plansNo paid plans and no monthly fee. A payout costs RM0.50 plus RM1.25 to Billplz. |
| JanjikanSource | Made forAppointments for small businesses such as salons, clinics, coaches and photographers | Free planSolo plan, free forever, with unlimited bookings, email reminders and Google Calendar sync. | Online paymentThe page does not mention online payment or FPX. | WhatsApp messagesThe owner gets a WhatsApp message for each booking. Its WhatsApp page says reminders are free with every account, but the Solo plan lists email reminders only. | Paid plansNo price shown. The page says you pay only when you need a team. |
| TempahGOSource | Made forHomestays and home-service businesses, plus salons, courts, clinics, tuition and gyms | Free planThe page gives two limits: 30 bookings a month on the plan card and 50 a month in its FAQ. 1 staff member. | Online paymentFPX, cards and e-wallets through Chip-In, a Malaysian payment gateway. No per-booking fee from TempahGO; the gateway’s fees are not stated. | WhatsApp messagesConfirmations and reminders go by email. WhatsApp is listed as a place to share the booking link. | Paid plansPro RM49 a month and Business RM129 a month on the plan card; the FAQ says paid plans start from RM29 a month. |
| SetmoreSource | Made forAppointments | Free planFree for up to 4 users with unlimited appointments. Email reminders; SMS and multiple reminders are on Pro. | Online paymentOnline and in-person payments through Square, Stripe or PayPal. FPX is not listed. | WhatsApp messagesNot listed on the pricing page. | Paid plansPro from US$5 per user a month, billed yearly. |
| SimplyBook.meSource | Made forAppointments | Free plan50 bookings a month and 1 provider. Extra bookings are sold in packs. | Online paymentPayments, deposits and tips start on the Basic plan. FPX is not listed. | WhatsApp messagesWhatsApp and SMS credits are sold separately, US$8 per 100. | Paid plansBasic from €11.90 a month, billed yearly. |
| Zoho BookingsSource | Made forAppointments | Free planFree for one user, with notification emails and reminders. | Online paymentThe pricing page does not list payment collection on the free plan. FPX is not listed. | WhatsApp messagesListed as an integration; the page does not say which plans include it. | Paid plansPaid plans are priced per user, in US$. |
| FreshaSource | Made forSalons, spas, barbers and wellness | Free planNo free plan. A 7-day free trial. | Online paymentCard payment processing is an optional add-on. FPX is not listed. | WhatsApp messages20 free messages a month, then MYR 0.21 to MYR 1.50 per WhatsApp message. | Paid plansIndependent MYR 67.95 a month for one person; Team MYR 45 per team member a month. The page lists a one-time fee for new clients who find you through the Fresha marketplace, but shows its value as "Free". |
| Take AppSource | Made forOnline orders and shops through WhatsApp | Free plan50 orders a month saved to your dashboard, unlimited products, no commission. | Online paymentLocal payments such as DuitNow, Touch ’n Go and bank transfer. Card payments start on the Business plan. FPX is not listed. | WhatsApp messagesAutomated WhatsApp updates start on the Business plan. | Paid plansBusiness US$50 a month. |
| OrderlaSource | Made forOrder forms for food and product sellers | Free plan1 order page with up to 5 products. Unlimited orders and no service charge. | Online paymentNo payment gateway on the free plan. | WhatsApp messagesOrders go to 1 WhatsApp number. | Paid plansPlus RM30 a month or RM350 a year. |
| WhatsMenuSource | Made forOnline menus and stores, including food and drink sellers | Free plan100 items and 50 orders a month, 60 days of order history, no staff accounts. A free store may be paused after 60 days with no logins and no orders. | Online paymentFPX, DuitNow, cards and e-wallets through a gateway you connect, such as Billplz, CHIP, senangPay or toyyibPay. No commission. The page does not say whether the free plan can connect a gateway. | WhatsApp messagesEach order arrives in your chat as one WhatsApp message. Automatic confirmations or reminders are not stated. | Paid plansSales Pro RM997 a year (RM83.08 a month), billed yearly. |
Which one fits your business
The right choice depends on how your customers pay and how many bookings or orders you take. These are the honest matches.
You take appointments, never take payment online, and email reminders are enough
Setmore, Zoho Bookings or Janjikan free plan
You want customers to pay by FPX when they book or order, with reminders in WhatsApp
SiniSlot
You run a salon or spa and want to be listed in a booking marketplace
Fresha (paid)
You sell food or products and take fewer than 50 orders a month
Take App or WhatsMenu free plan, or SiniSlot
You run a homestay or home service, take few bookings a month, and email reminders are enough
TempahGO free plan or SiniSlot
You sell up to 5 products and collect payment yourself
Orderla free plan
You take more than one kind of booking, such as food orders and appointments
SiniSlot, which covers appointments, food orders, stays and products in one account
Five questions to ask before you choose
Free plans look alike on the first screen. These questions show the difference.
- 01What happens when you pass the free limit: do new bookings stop, or do they stop being saved?
- 02Can customers pay by FPX online banking, and does the money go into your own bank account?
- 03Do WhatsApp confirmations and reminders cost extra per message?
- 04Is the price per staff member, so it grows when you hire?
- 05Can customers book or order from a link without installing an app or creating an account?
Questions owners ask
Is there a completely free booking system in Malaysia?
Yes. SiniSlot, Janjikan, Setmore and Zoho Bookings each have a free plan with no monthly fee. Janjikan’s Solo plan has unlimited bookings, Setmore’s free plan covers up to 4 users with unlimited appointments, and Zoho’s covers one user. SiniSlot is free with every feature and no booking limit. It earns RM0.50 when a customer pays online and RM0.50 per payout, plus Billplz fees at cost, so cash and pay-at-counter bookings cost nothing.
Which free booking system takes FPX payments?
On this page, SiniSlot, TempahGO and WhatsMenu name FPX online banking. SiniSlot takes it through Billplz on its free plan with no booking limit, and the money is paid into the business’s own bank account. TempahGO takes FPX through Chip-In on a free plan capped by bookings a month. WhatsMenu works with a gateway you connect, and its page does not say whether the free plan can connect one. Take App’s free plan accepts local payments such as DuitNow, Touch ’n Go and bank transfer. Setmore takes payments through Square, Stripe or PayPal.
Which booking systems send WhatsApp reminders for free?
SiniSlot includes WhatsApp booking confirmations and reminders at no charge. Fresha gives 20 free messages a month, then charges MYR 0.21 to MYR 1.50 per WhatsApp message. SimplyBook.me sells WhatsApp credits at US$8 per 100. Setmore’s free plan sends email reminders, and its pricing page does not list WhatsApp. Janjikan sends the owner a WhatsApp message for each booking; its pages disagree on whether free accounts get WhatsApp reminders. TempahGO sends confirmations and reminders by email.
When is a monthly plan cheaper than SiniSlot?
When almost every customer pays online and you take a lot of payments. SiniSlot’s own fee is RM0.50 per online payment, so 300 online payments in a month cost RM150 in SiniSlot fees, plus RM1.25 each to Billplz (1.8% of the amount for a card payment). A flat monthly plan with your own payment gateway can cost less at that volume. Cash and pay-at-counter bookings are free on SiniSlot.
Is this comparison neutral?
No. SiniSlot wrote it. To keep it fair, every fact about another product comes from that company’s own pricing page, checked on 24 October 2026, and each row links to its source. Where a pricing page does not say something, this page says so instead of guessing. Email support@sinislotbooking.com if anything is out of date.
Try SiniSlot free
Set up your services, menu, rooms or products and share one link in WhatsApp. There is no plan to pick and no card to add.